David E Greenberg, MD

David is currently on staff at St. Joseph’s Health Centre. There he plays a leadership role in the areas of Family Medicine, Obstetrics, and Continuing Health Education. Dr Greenberg was the Chief of Family and Community Medicine, and Chief of Emergency Medicine at Doctors Hospital, a community hospital which had taken a leadership role in the industry-wide transition to a focus on ambulatory care. He was also the Chairman of Continuing Medical Education. In addition, Dr Greenberg has undergone training in peer group facilitation, including the “Premi Problem Based Learning Program,” and has acted in this role for a number of pharmaceutical companies on a variety of topics. David is also a member of the Ontario Anti-Infective Review Panel, a group that is trying to ensure antibiotics are used more appropriately in Ontario, as well as having been involved as a GP advisor in the development of three other National Guideline programs.

In the past, David has been engaged by a number of pharmaceutical and other health care-related organizations in a variety of capacities. He has provided them with insights into the beliefs, values and behaviours of both consumers and physicians and has helped them apply these insights to develop highly effective, educational programmes, as well as public relations, sales and marketing strategies.

Dr. Greenberg is recognized as a skilled communicator, able to effectively convey highly complex issues and concepts in a straightforward and entertaining manner. He has become a highly sought after speaker, delivering addresses on a broad range of topics across North America and Europe. He has hosted several educational videos for both physicians and patients and has appeared in the media dealing with health care issues. Dr Greenberg has written a variety of educational articles, which have been published in popular medical journals. In 2003, Dr Greenberg consolidated his consulting activities under the umbrella D. Dave HealthCare Solutions, a full-service consulting practice.

Other Faculty Members

Abraham, Bincy P.

Adachi, Jonathan D.

Afif, Waqqas

Ananthakrishnan, Ashwin

Anglin, Rebecca

Armuzzi, Alessandro

Van Assche, Gert

Barbara, Giovanni

Baumgart, Daniel C

Beck, Paul L.

Ben-Horin, Shomron

Benchimol, Eric

Bernard, Edmond-Jean

Bernstein, Charles N.

Bessissow, Talat

Bitton, Alain

Bradette, Marc

Bressler, Brian

Carbonnel, Franck

Cohen, Russell D.

Colombel, Jean-Frédéric

Croitoru, Kenneth

Crowther, Mark

Dieleman, Leo A.

Dubinsky, Marla C.

Feagan, Brian G.

Fedorak, Richard N.

Forbes, Alastair

Fowler, Sharyle

Gasche, Christoph

Ghosh, Subrata

Graff, Lesley

Greenberg, David E.

Gregor, James C.

Griffiths, Anne M.

Gruchy, Steven E.

Guimarães, Luís S.

Haider, Shariq

Halder, Smita LS

Hanauer, Stephen B.

Hart, Ailsa

Hazlewood, Glen S.

Hirschfield, Gideon

Huang, Vivian

Hunt, Richard H.

Iacucci, Marietta

Jairath, Vipul

Jeejeebhoy, Khursheed N.

Jones, Jennifer

Kennedy, Erin

Khanna, Reena

Kroeker, Karen I.

Kumar, Deepali

Lakatos, Peter Laszlo

Leung, Yvette PY.

Lima, Hermênio

Loftus, Edward V. Jr.

Long, Millie D.

Loomes, Dustin

Ma, Christopher

Mahadevan, Uma

Markowitz, James

Marshall, John K.

McCurdy, Jeffrey

Melmed, Gil Y.

Munkholm, Pia

Murthy, Sanjay

Narula, Neeraj

Ng, Siew

Nguyen, Geoffrey C.

Panaccione, Remo

Paré, Pierre

Peerani, Farhad

Plamondon, Sophie

Regueiro, Miguel

Render, Craig

Riddell, Robert

Robert, Magali

Rosenfeld, Greg

Rotstein, Coleman

Sandborn, William J.

Seidman, Ernest G

Seow, Cynthia

Shah, Hemant

Shanahan, Fergus

Sheasgreen, Christopher

Silverberg, Mark S

Singh, Siddharth

Stapleton, Melanie

Steinhart, A. Hillary

Stretton, Jennifer

Sutherland, Lloyd R.

Switzer, Connie M.

Targownik, Laura

Thomson, Alan BR

Travis, Simon PL.

Urton, Todd E.

Vande Casteele, Niels

Vermeire, Séverine

Walsh, Scott

Williams, Chadwick

Wine, Eytan